top of page

Japanese Society of Opthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery 

Future and Past Annual Meetings

The 12th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :2025 (details undecided)

President :Akihide Watanabe, Department of Ophthalmology, Kyoto Prefectural University

Venue      :details undecided


The 11th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :Saturday, May 11th - Sunday, May 12th, 2024

President :Hidetoshi Onda, Department of Ophthalmology, Showa University

Venue      :details undecided


The 10th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :Saturday, June 3rd - Sunday, June 4th, 2023

President :Satoru Kase, Department of Ophthalmology, Hokkaido University

Venue      :Hokkaido University Conference Hall


The 9th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :Saturday, April 9th - Sunday, April 10th, 2022

President :Masashi Mimura, Department of Ophthalmology, Osaka Medical and Pharmaceutical University

Venue      :Osaka Medical and Pharmaceutical University (Web Public Viewing)


The 8th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :Saturday, April 9th - Sunday, April 10th, 2021

President :Xiaodong Zheng, Department of Ophthalmology, Ehime University School of Medicine

Vise President : Masahiro Murakami, Department of Plastic Surgery, Nippon Medical School Musashikosugi Hospital

Venue      :Held online


The 7th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :Saturday, May 18th - Sunday, May 19th, 2019

President :Hideki Tsuji, Department of Ophthalmology,, Cancer Institute Hospital of JFCR

Venue      :Tomizo Yoshida Memorial Hall, Cancer Institute Hospital of JFCR


The 6th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :Saturday, June 2nd - Sunday, June 3rd, 2018

President :Mika Noda, Department of Ophthalmology, Keio University School of Medicine

Venue      :Fujiwara Hiroshi Hall, Keio University Kyosei-kan


The 5th Annual Meeting 

Dates      :Saturday, June 3rd - Sunday, June 4th, 2017

President :Toru Suzuki, Suzuki Eye Clinic

Venue      :Kitakyushu International Conference Center


The 4th Annual Meeting 

Dates       :Saturday, August 26th - Sunday, August 27th, 2016

President :Hidenori Mito, Ideganka Hospital

Venue      :International House, Osaka

Co-Organized :Asia Pacific Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

President :Hirohiko Kakizaki, Oculoplastic, Orbital and Lacrimal Surgery Aichi Medical University Hospital 


The 3rd Annual Meeting 

Dates       :Saturday, December 12th - Sunday, December 13th, 2015

President :Koichi Oshima, Department of Ophthalmology, Okayama University

Venue      :Okayama International Center


The 2nd Annual Meeting 

Dates       :Saturday, December 6th - Sunday, December 7th, 2014

President :Atsushi Azumi, Ophthalmology, Kobe Kaisei Hospital 

Venue      :Shimabun Hall


The 1st Annual Meeting 

Dates       :Saturday, December 14th - Sunday, December 15th, 2013

President :Hirohiko Kakizaki, Department of Ophthalmology , Aichi Medical University

Venue      :Aichi Medical University Tachibana Hall

bottom of page